Tags

, , ,

I think I have two favorite cookies and they are equal on my level, because I crave them separately.  The first cookie is chocolate chip – there is nothing like a good chocolate chip cookie.  Now I’m going to be honest, I crave both crispy and chewy on different days, sometimes I just want the biggest crumbliest one I can find.  My second favorite cookie is oatmeal raisin.  And I know this sounds ridiculous but I think Whole Foods has one of the best oatmeal raisin cookies, its perfectly sweet and buttery.

I’ve done my fair share of experimenting with chocolate chip cookies – soft, chewy, thin, crunchy, there is literally a science to how to make your favorite chocolate chip cookie and it has to do with butter, flour, baking soda, and baking powder ratios.  But I’ll save that for another post.

So I’ve started the hunt for my favorite Oatmeal Raisin Cookie recipe.  I found one from Beantown Baker and to be honest the title and pictures is what drew me in – “Thick and Chewy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies.”  That is the perfect description of how I like my cookies.

The makings of oatmeal raisin cookies

I got off work early Monday (yes I had to work on President’s day) and I got to work – the dough has to chill for an hour so I started before dinner, and they were done just in time for dessert.  Nothing like a warm cookie.

I used her exact recipe, and well I didn’t read the directions that well and I didn’t flatten them like she had said, so mine ended up cutely lumpy! I brought them to work the next day, I went out and was back in the office and by 1pm they were all eaten – all 23 cookies (as I had one at home the night before).  Not going to lie I wouldn’t have minded one for myself!

The Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

